A tremble at a song

pause then advance

teetering cause I know…it’s going to leave another scar

tells me so but I’m moved to twist

feel cool then hot

rubbing sores of reminiscing

melting a buttered soul

then not but I press hypnotized before the tour

brown ball of cub in the warmth of purrs

while the vice is minutes bracing

threatening a medium grip getting tighter

before the darkness becomes larger

missing it yet nearing regression

melody of striking malevolence…bellowing

though split it taunts, pleading for my returns

stands in the door as an enduring acquaintance

with pain on my face I bite my lip

pressing play

and I burn because I need to get by

index

Leave a Reply

