Poems of the Inner Spark

This piece is on my page to remind me to keep going and reading. Feeling it.

poemsoftheinnerspark

Image

Hi All,

I have created a new book. It is called, “Poems of the Inner Spark. You can find it at Amazon.com

or

http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_ss_i_4_5?url=search-alias%3Daps&field-keywords=poems%20of%20the%20inner%20spark&sprefix=poems%2Caps%2C168&rh=i%3Aaps%2Ck%3Apoems%20of%20the%20inner%20spark

And a sample,

A Task                                                                                                                                               

 

As I begin I wait

I go slowly

I make like progress

 

I go to the end

I reach for the end

I seek the end

 

There is anger

I yell out loud

I punch the air

 

There is nothing to do

I wait on my seat

I stay put

 

As I move on I look

I make my way forward

I make a steady pace

 

Restlessly I rest

I get used to it

Time is on my side

 

I see an end

It is working out

I have made it

 

I have sought within

I have found me

I am steady

 

View original post

Leave a Reply

