Almond Cacao Protein Smoothie

This was so yummy I had to do it.

Natural Noshing

For a couple weeks there, I was eating eggs in some form or fashion every morning for breakfast. Now for some reason or another, the sound of eggs in the morning isn’t jiving with me…I’ve been craving sweeter dishes instead of savory.

With the last several weeks before our yogurt store opens, I’ve been grabbing meals on the go while I am running errands, making phone calls and meeting with contractors. At night, things slow down where I have more time to cook (for now) but there’s always stuff to do during the day so I am staying busy! 🙂

That being said, smoothies have been one of my favorite quick breakfasts the past week, especially this decadent tasting chocolate smoothie with creamy almond butter. Cacao is a superfood with antioxidants so you can still get your chocolate fix in the morning 🙂 Almond butter is a good dose of…

View original post 243 more words

Leave a Reply

