there’ll be blue today

as I woke up pining

the things in this room that need painting

addressing colors of a hint of transparency and explanation

as I walk into an extension of lodging there is sighing

what about that window peering back at me

with scenery of complacency

things tardy not at my mandate

it was of the impression I am Napoleon here but then

I shake the slumber from reasoning

remembering myself further from first than appearing

and here I stand in my rain argentine

Leave a Reply

