with idle window

suddenly duration occasion and leisure
if requested couldn’t make it on a bribe pay
but here it is on my fingers on desk outside my mind
trifle prying apart in lieu run the gambit
like a playground to the cadence of bygone child
use it to remember shade under trees from spots of ray in summer wild fortune
cause in the spark of youth I was given early foresight in relishing these things
mixing teenage burgeoning with young adulthood
still wrestling wonder with after wings
even now consulting highest allowing influence of a determined glow
that when chance comes to grant me there is design for me to show

artistic growth

and I can show
and I can show…there is greater marvel to be
One thought on “with idle window

Leave a Reply

