clinging

fighting for love not to grow stale

maintaining hydration for all the stage

 glimpse at a blissful garden

all is known of few parasites

without allowance to multiply… wilting bountiful display

mystical Eden with envy watering at the gates

attempting intimidation of the tendency to give

for every eye that witnesses

each inhalation of fragrance

bottom feeders remove yourselves…desist from appetite

and not lay waste to their happy foundation

whose love is meant beyond duration

love has carved an indentation

and here it must last

an air of something… they hope

well…she do

4 thoughts on “clinging

  1. This is one of the most wonderful poems I ever read. Indeed, love should be cared, before the sweet turns into sour, sometimes there are parasites indeed, and we ought to watch out these. Simply sublime, me girl, missed ya x Angel

    • Aren’t you sweet for saying so thank you so much Angel. I’m going to have to go back and read what I wrote to see what you liked about it-smile. Thanks again love.

  2. It is so nice to hear from you; You know that you are missed. Jumbo posted a poem on fs dedicated to you, I think you’d love it. I’ll send you an email later with his poem for you. I’m quite busy at the moment, but I wanted to say that I didn’t forget you 🙂

    • Well are you leaving? Nooooo!!! Don’t leave lol. I need some familiar faces over here…waah. I’m kidding but really….consider staying. I miss you too and I’m talking to kiki aren’t I Angela Lawson? Please do send me the poem. I would love to read it. I miss you guys a lot. Thanks love.

Leave a Reply

