By you

soothed

a coating of Vaseline taking

ash off my form moist and illuminating

gleaning life’s altercations

mud piled high and cool around

red and throbbing

fighting troublesome on a bee sting

 

the same as a swamped river in New Orleans

when it’s comes to the malady

you solve these things

who am I rescued and never eluded

many reasons for the thank you

 

hallelu

hallelujah

 

big daddy you sho assign me the honors

so when I ask myself

 who shows up in the flesh

who am I rescued

the answers becomes me

that which finds its way

proudly wading through vernacular of my natural

speaking to you

it is by you

 

Leave a Reply

